Page MenuHomePhorge

Display warning about commenting on a task which is closed as a duplicate
Open, Needs TriagePublic

Description

Upstreaming from https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T354769

Launchpad.net shows a warning above the comment field to logged-in users for tasks closed as a duplicate:

This task is a duplicate of T1234567. Comment here only if you think that it is not a duplicate.

This can make it clearer to users (who may have followed an anchor link and not see the task status at the top) not to fragment conversations, and thus save triagers' time explaining how things are supposed to work in Phorge.