Previously, when we add an pictureon Phriction page (with a simple copy file), every one can see the picture.
Now, after migration to Phorge, we have to allow the access, picture by picture.
Perhaps, it's normal (I mean, it is a new desired behaviour), but I would like to know if a configuration is possible to avoid that (and so every one can see all picture (except those with specifs configuration).
I show you an example :
I connect with my account, and I add a picture (print screen) :
I can see it. I notice also a new functionnality in the right panel "File not Attached"
With another profil, we see that on the page :
Two way to solve it : Click on "File not attached" to attach it, or modify picture policy to allow all user to see it.
Thanks for your help
Thank you for this question.
I think we have the same problem in Wikimedia Phabricator.
Can I ask you what is the value of your Default View Policy of the Files application?
Thank you for this question. As already mentioned by others, probably this is related to this:
And we hope it will be fixed by:
Feel free to share more details to receive more help